Connect with us

Home > Big Bertha > Callaway Great Big Bertha Driver Review

Callaway Great Big Bertha Driver Review

Contents

I wasn't necessarily a fan of the Optiforce, kind of looked cheap to me, especially compared to my gorgeous RF Xtreme. Thanking you in anticipation. Please try again later! Advanced Adjustable Hosel Big Bertha enables golfers to independently adjust loft and lie angle to help translate the added ball speed into more distance. his comment is here

The look of the driver from the backside is very similar to the XR Pro in that your eyes are immediately drawn to the weight that is placed in the middle Placing the sliding weight in the heel creates an extreme draw bias, while positioning it in the rear produces a high flight.Launch:Mid; Spin:Low-Mid HEAR THIS CLUB PURCHASE THIS CLUB NOW It doesn't happen with other clubs. Jersey Nate says: January 8, 2014 at 8:18 am An outstanding review, as always, James!

Callaway Great Big Bertha Driver Review

With so many options I find it hard to believe that a golfer couldn't find a set up with the GBB that worked for them. Without adjusting anything else, positioning the Gravity Core weight low in the head actually dropped my spin by an average of 205 rpms compared to having the Gravity Core weight high Of the 20 shots we hit with the Great Big Bertha, the worst drive ran out to 262 yards and the best cracked the 280 mark.

Sign in to report inappropriate content. The first thing one notices about the Big Bertha in hand is the sliding weight around the perimeter of the club, the APW. Personally, I think these clubs are stunning in person. Great Big Bertha Driver Settings Jeff Spicoli says: January 8, 2014 at 4:15 pm Great review, Jman.

Well, they haven't made it bigger. Callaway Big Bertha Driver 2014 Above: The face of the Big Bertha Alpha (bottom) is taller than the Big Bertha's face.  I don't want to take anything away from the work Callaway did on the Big This feature is not available right now. That is not to say that there is not a loss of distance compared to center strikes, but it is evident that the hyperspeed face has certainly been improved and as

Reply Report comment Loz Feb 14, 2014 at 2:57 am Though I don't particularly rate, or would be led by the results of, the review system being used on another golf Callaway Big Bertha Alpha Driver Reply Report comment David Nantel Feb 13, 2014 at 1:23 pm Thanks Kane for answering a question i was having on the flex you used. Spec-specs!!! The whole sole of the Alpha really gives off a very modern, even futuristic look, with all design lines directing the eyes back to the Gravity Core.

Callaway Big Bertha Driver 2014

We can't test every driver against every other, but like to test them against other recent drivers released by the same company. That is until the last few years where Callaway has gone back to utilizing the brand name that was so popular for them, Big Bertha. Callaway Great Big Bertha Driver Review In the late 1990s Callaway was as hot as any golf company could be. Callaway Great Big Bertha Driver 2016 BTW, if such a single test already exists, please let me know where I can see it.

Much longer. http://cieib.org/big-bertha/callaway-great-big-bertha-hawkeye-driver.html The Big Bertha is an impressive conglomeration of so many of the things we golfers look for in a driver and lives up to the name that Callaway bestowed upon it. While golf clubs themselves don't win tournaments, they certainly help, and the Big Bertha Alpha has already been in a winning bag on both the PGA and European tours. [youtube id="60d8jt50_m4″ Hitting them as well as much better golfers. Callaway Big Bertha Driver Adjustments

The Great Big Bertha driver, which Callaway claims is aimed at players of all standards, has been engineered to maximise distance and forgiveness using all the knowledge the company has accrued Aaron Smith says: January 8, 2014 at 12:43 pm As always, great review James! Reply Report comment Joe Young Feb 14, 2014 at 9:49 am Isn't the stock swing weight for Big Bertha D2, same as Optiforce? http://cieib.org/big-bertha/used-callaway-great-big-bertha-driver.html He is also the co-founder of RoundShout and creator of Ranger GPS, the free iOS GPS app for the driving range.

This gave a better ball flight, but not enough distance, so we then moved the sliding weight round towards the heel to draw position 3 on the track. Great Big Bertha 3 Wood Mark Crossfield 111,417 views 8:31 CALLAWAY BIG BERTHA DRIVER - Duration: 9:44. I know the slider is a low flighted club.

Then I hit the GBB and M1 on a launch monitor and instantly gained 25 yards of carry with both clubs, and spin dropped by approx 1000rpm.

Literally every category was better with this driver then any other. I'm going to take this up with Callaway and see how they respond. You probably hit it dead center every time, but even if you don’t, our longest Total Performance Driver ever has you covered. Great Big Bertha Shafts Looking at the trajectory, I wouldn't call it penetrating, but it also wasn't spinning up too much.

I am in Hawaii and it does get windy here so I usually avoid the 10.5. Very interesting times and products here for Callaway Golf! #5YearWar staticline says: January 8, 2014 at 3:32 pm Nice write up. Man I CANNOT wait to see this thing in person. http://cieib.org/big-bertha/callaway-great-big-bertha-driver.html Reply Report comment markb Feb 14, 2014 at 12:33 pm I just went back and read your Opti 440 and 460 reviews again, and I have to say that your comments

Mark Crossfield 106,093 views 8:09 Callaway V Series Callaway Big Bertha Drivers - Duration: 11:39. All of the lines seem to emanate from the weight screw which really makes the whole design look stellar. THE PLAYERS Championship View Tee-Times B. In nobody's universe is this club anywhere close to 9 degrees in loft.

Long and Straight! All told the technology spans approximately 18 yards of shot customization. I'm somewhat chafed - i test, deliberate and finally pull the trigger and order a $500 driver, and the thing is really a huge headed spoon. Parker Jun 9, 2014 at 2:46 pm What is your swing speed and temp because I always hear how TM is the longest driver but have always hit Callaway drivers farther.

Follow GolfMagic Latest articles Knox plays Sawgrass' 17th on Tiger Woods '07 while sitting on Island Green! Nebgolfer says: January 8, 2014 at 8:14 am Wow,that sounds like one heck of a driver; a real total package. Since my shots all day had a slight cut to them, I slid the 8 gram weight toward the heel and into the draw position. If your a low marker who draws the ball I would consider the alpha model as I reckon the big bertha standard could turn into a hooking machine for you low

Afwcardinal says: January 8, 2014 at 9:35 am Impressive driver here James. After a hour or so on the driving range I adjusted the loft up 1deg and slight draw and found a nice medium flight with good run out , simply superb. Great Big Bertha driver review Submitted by Andy Roberts on Tue, 29 Sep 2015 Synonymous with driver innovation for the best part of 20 years, the new Callaway Great Big Bertha I was quite accurate that driver, but it was at the expense of some distance.

Your Reaction?LIKE110LEGIT18WOW17LOL10IDHT6FLOP7OB10SHANK18

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestE-mail TAGSCallawaydrivers Previous articleEls switches to Adams XTD Tour ironsNext articleReview: Cleveland 588 Custom Driver Kane Cochranhttp://www.kanecochran.comWhen he is not obsessing about his golf game, Kane heads up Category Sports License Standard YouTube License Show more Show less Loading... They really needed more help to reduce fades so the Great Big Bertha is set up to be more neutral with a slight draw bias. About Press Copyright Creators Advertise Developers +YouTube Terms Privacy Policy & Safety Send feedback Test new features Loading...