Connect with us

Home > Big Bertha > Callaway Big Bertha Driver Review

Callaway Big Bertha Driver Review

Contents

Search Drivers Big Bertha Fusion Drivers 5.00 12 Read / Write Reviews From $ 399.99 Build & Buy Close × Email Signup Sign up to be among the first to receive TO Shop by Category Cart Bags(13) Golf Balls(12) Golf Carts(69) Electric Trolleys(32) Pull/Push Trolleys(23) Golf Bags(13) Gift Vouchers Special Offers Send us a message Send Ask a Question Thank With an XR16, I'd already seen consistency and more distance at 44.5 inches @D1-2. Great feel, great distance and sounds solid. —Joe, Glen Mills Video Date: 29 Aug 2016 Big Bertha Fusion: Our Most Forgiving Driver Ever Callaway Big Bertha Fusion Driver: Specs | Shaft his comment is here

The miracle has arrived. You can use the "Click for the lowest price online" button to see the price and be sure you are getting the best value. The latter is 0.5 inch shorter than the standard for drivers so this will help when it comes to increasing the forgiveness. Free Ground Shipping on any order.

Callaway Big Bertha Driver Review

You'll find the absolute best prices, service and selection. I was hitting it 240's with 2 drives over 250 yrds! Just control.

I am a 1, and won't tee it low unless pegging a hybrid or 3 metal. But it didn't take long for it become quite pleasing and might I say normal. I found out this weekend that the 5 gram weight is for the longer shaft and the 12 gram weight is for the shorter shaft. Callaway Big Bertha Fusion Driver Review I read your review of the new Callaway Fusion driver.

Reply Travis Eckard 6 months ago I had the chance to take it out with the two stock shafts playing a couple rounds in 2 days I didn't see to much Callaway Big Bertha Driver 2016 I have a Grand Bassara 39 R flex at 45g in it @D1 - so the weight is comparable to the Recoil 440 shaft that is a Callaway stock option. I purchased the 44.5" shaft and it gave me more accuracy. https://www.amazon.com/Callaway-Mens-Big-Bertha-Driver/dp/B00GX8OV1W Call us at 1-800-394-4653.

Send us a message Send Home » Golf Clubs » Drivers » 2017-Callaway-Golf-Clubs-Big-Bertha-44-5-Heavy-Head-Fusion-Drivers-Free-European-Shipping Zoom 2017 Callaway Golf Clubs - Big Bertha (44.5” Heavy Head) Fusion... 2017 Callaway Golf Clubs - Big Callaway Big Bertha Driver Adjustments share share share share Thank you for posting a review! It all starts with Callaway’s new aerospace-grade titanium Exo Cage, which is fitted with a triaxial carbon crown and sole that is ultra-light and ultra-strong. For this reviewer, the numbers worked out to be 2.5° higher than the GBB and 0.6° lower than the XR16, but clearly this can vary based on the user.

Callaway Big Bertha Driver 2016

The Big Bertha Fusion Driver is offered in two stock shaft lengths: 44.5” and 45.5”. http://www.golfalot.com/equipment-reviews/callaway-big-bertha-fusion-driver-review-3647.aspx The important thing in this test is the comparison between 44.5″ and 45.5″ shafts in the BB Fusion driver. Callaway Big Bertha Driver Review Eight golfers with handicaps ranging from 0-15 and driver swing speeds between 80 and 110 mph participated in this test. Callaway Big Bertha Alpha Driver Reply Bob Weaver 6 months ago Made my first graphite shaft back in the 80's the same length as my steel shaft in my original TaylorMade … Nothing new here.

Reply Mike 6 months ago Not much info on the clubhead. this content In addition, Callaway's Opti Fit hosel technology provides eight-way adjustability to further dial in loft and face angle. Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from My best yet As a habitual club changer I am pleased to say this is my best investment ever. 10 rounds in and I've been gaming the FT-IZ tour i-mix (10.5) with the Fubuki 60 (R-flex, cut down to 44.5″) for years. Callaway Great Big Bertha Driver

Please enter a valid number as the bid price. I absolutely love this driver. The fusion of these materials allowed Callaway engineers to position substantially more weight in the perimeter and far back from the face compared to our previous drivers, resulting in a dramatically http://cieib.org/big-bertha/callaway-big-bertha-titanium-454-review.html Big Bertha Fusion: Specs | Shaft Options | Photos | Availability Author: AJ Voelpel More Info Load More FREE SHIPPING Receive Free Ground Shipping On All Orders.

If I get erratic with one I switch. Callaway Big Bertha Fusion Review Noteworthy, the two double-digit handicaps who participated in this test, produced more consistent ball speed with the 44.5" option. Reply robin 6 months ago I like what your say end!

And if so, how much?

Please Login or register with us to send an enquiry or feedback. Custom Shafts Whitepaper View Specs Product Specs Maximum Forgiveness from Fusion Technology Big Bertha Fusion pairs an aerospace-grade titanium Exo-Cage with our ultra-light triaxial carbon crown and sole. In the universe of all 80's swingers, on a percentage basis, I would venture that number would not be particularly significant. Callaway Big Bertha Fusion Fairway Wood Review Consequently, it seems that Ollie's point is well taken.

This driver is in the bag for the foreseeable future. The auction has ended and you're the winner. Ask a question - opens in a new window or tab Place bid Time left: Current bid: (Approximately ##1##) Shipping: Import charges: (estimated and based on max bid) To be provided check over here Processing Times Orders completed by 12PM PST (3PM EST) ship out same day!

Reply Phil Hickman 6 months ago Just chopped 1/2 inch off my burner driver at the weekend when changing my grip (iomic of course) and didn't miss a fairway on the So I am adding pieces that when I am most noticeable, they will hear the zing this club makes, they will turn, and then they will HEAR my laced profanity of On certain clubs we offer customisation options on your grip, shaft length, loft and lie. Guaranteed to be hit thin or sawed off every time.

All Rights Reserved. I have a pretty large club swing speed (Avg drives around 270-290, with occasional 300-310) and this works well. I am playing with a Taylor Made R11 driver at 9 degree loft and a stiff shaft. The longer 45.5” model is the standard length of most drivers on the market and promotes faster swing speed for high ball speed and maximum distance.

Features and Benefits

  • Triaxial

    Have played only 3 rounds so far and have only had one unplayable drive. Stepehn Davison says: October 15, 2016 at 6:04 am Interesting product. It is available in the standard 45.5" and in a shorter length of 44.5" Was this answer helpful? 1 0 10/21/16 Shipping FREE SHIPPING on orders over $99 $8.99 Flat Rate That is huge for me!

    Express Shipments We are also proud to offer FedEx Next Day and 2-Day Air at the lowest possible rates attainable. All stock configurations are available with UST’s new Recoil driver shaft that’s designed to load more efficiently on the downswing and unload with greater power and precision through impact. “Big Bertha Big Bertha Fusion Driver Features: Body Construction: Aerospace-grade titanium Exo-Cage with Callaways ultra-light triaxial carbon crown and sole Increased Head Speed: From Industry-leading Aerodynamics Face: Titanium Face Loft Angle: Adjustable Lie Drop Ship products and orders completed on Saturdays require additional processing time.

    In player testing with the Fusion, Callaway found that 30% of golfers were longer with the shorter shaft. Join Today! LOOK: A sophisticated, formal appearance at address -- this Bertha is red-carpet ready, with a dark finish that sets up easily and hides its size well. You will get added length and hit it straighter.

    Best, Matt Desmond November 3, 2016 at 8:18 am ·Reply Purchased a Fusion 10.5 in mid-October after my fitter brought his to the course. Best, Matt Mark Watson October 21, 2016 at 1:24 pm ·Reply Interesting stuff. I have a short Ping Tour (44.25) and one long Blue Stock Ping (45.5) shafts, I rotate these from time to time.